The Court of Deans

The Court of Deans of Guild of Scotland incorporates the Guildry organisations of Aberdeen, Arbroath, Ayr, Berwick-upon-Tweed, Brechin, Dundee, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Lanark, Perth and Stirling.

Each Guildry has a long history in some cases over 800 years when the Guildry would play a significant role in their respective town or city often shaping policy.

Today the guilds operate in a modern fashion helping their community in areas of education, frail and elderly, disadvantaged families and maintaining community traditions and celebrating historic achievements of town/city residents.

The Court of Deans is a collective body to foster relationships across Scotland to share ideas to promote good community.

The Court meets twice per year: in the Autumn and their AGM in the Spring. Each meeting is preceded by a civic reception to promote the activities of the Guildry.

See the people who have held the post of Lord President over the years

Past Presidents